Our School Calendar

2019 Term Dates
Term 1 - Wednesday 30 January > 12 April  (11 weeks)
Term 2 - 29 April > 28 June   (9 weeks)
Term 3 - 22 July > 27 September   (10 weeks)
Term 4 - 14 October > 12 December for Years K-10     (9 weeks)
              14 October > 6 December for Years 11 & 12   (8 weeks)

Term

Date

Event

FOUR

Tuesday, 12 December

K-6 End of Year Award Assembly

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR ALL STUDENTS

 KINDER to YEAR 10

 

Updated 02/12/2019

2020 Term Dates
Term 1 - Thursday 30 January > Thursday 9 April  (11 weeks)
Term 2 - Monday 27 April > Friday 26 June   (9 weeks)
Term 3 - Monday 20 July > Friday 25 September   (10 weeks)
Term 4 - Monday 12 October > Thursday 17 December for Years K-10     (10 weeks)
              Monday 12 October > Friday 11 December for Years 11 & 12      (9 weeks)

Term

Date

Event

ONE

Thursday, 30 January

All students return to school at 9am

New Kindergarten students commence at 9.30am

Friday, 14 February

Opening School Mass at 9.30am 

Wednesday, 19 February

Parent Teacher Interview Evening

Friday, 21 February

PUPIL FREE DAY

Saturday, 22 February

2020 Mater Dei Enrolment Open Day

Wednesday, 11 March

Post School Information Night

Friday, 20 March

School Swimming Carnival for Year 3 to Year 12

K-2 Water Activity Day at school

Friday, 27 March

PUPIL FREE DAY

2021 Mater Dei Enrolment Applications Close

Friday, 3 April

Principal’s Assembly at 2.00pm

Thursday, 9 April

LAST DAY OF TERM ONE and Stations of the Cross

Term

Date

Event

TWO

Monday, 27 April

All students return to school at 9am

Friday, 1 May

Principal’s Assembly & Anzac Day Service at 2.00pm

Friday, 22 May

SCHOOL PHOTOS

Friday, 29 May

PUPIL FREE DAY

Friday, 5 June

Celebration of Learning

Monday, 8 June

PUBLIC HOLIDAY

Friday, 19 June

Principal’s Assembly at 2.00pm

Friday, 26 June

G Day Mass and School Athletics Carnival

LAST DAY OF TERM TWO

Term

Date

Event

THREE

Monday, 20 July

All students return to school at 9am

Friday, 31 July

St Benedict’s Feast Day Mass and Celebrations

Friday, 7 August

Principal’s Assembly at 2.00pm

Wednesday, 12 August

Parent Teacher Interview Evening TBC

Friday, 14 August

PUPIL FREE DAY

Friday, 4 September

PUPIL FREE DAY

Friday, 11 September

Foundation Dinner Rehearsals at The Cube

Friday, 18 September

Celebration of Learning

Friday, 25 September

Principal’s Assembly at 2.00pm

LAST DAY OF TERM THREE

Term

Date

Event

FOUR

Monday, 12 October

All students return to school at 9am

Sunday, 18 October

Country Fair

Friday, 23 October

Principal’s Assembly at 2.00pm

Thursday, 12 November

Performing Arts Night (PAN) Matinee

Friday, 13 November

Performing Arts Night (PAN)

Friday, 20 November

PUPIL FREE DAY

Friday, 27 November

Principal’s Assembly & Country Fair Thank You at 2.00pm

Friday, 11 December

School End of Year Mass

Secondary End of Year Award Assembly

LAST DAY FOR ALL YEAR 11 and YEAR 12 STUDENTS

Monday, 14 December

Year 11 and Year 12 Formal

Thursday, 17 December

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR ALL STUDENTS

 KINDER to YEAR 10

Primary End of Year Award Assembly

To download the 2020 Important Dates, please click here.

 

 

T